Blacklist- Midnight of the Century CD **SOLD OUT**

$ 12.00

Sold Out

It is with great pleasure that Wierd Records presents Blacklist's debut album Midnight Of The Century. NYC's lone iconoclastic practitioners of the Very Rare lost art of bombastic, hedonistic, intellectual rock and roll, the band and its humanistic spirit has occupied a significant role in the tightly-knit community that is the Wierd world since its inception.

Midnight of the Century is a record full of loud hymns and manifestos of hope for and belief in a world of human interconnectedness, expressed through an authentic melancholy that refuses to separate the dreamer from reality. These eleven songs of loving hate for the post-everything epoch form the soundtrack to a truly uplifting journey that is as personal as it is universal. The record takes its title from an expression coined by the stubbornly hopeful revolutionary and novelist Victor Serge referring to one of the darkest alliances in one of the world’s darkest wars, and this moody marriage of extremity to romantic optimism is the hallmark of the album, both musically and lyrically. Mixed by Ed Buller (Suede, Slowdive, White Lies) and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Muse, Jeff Buckley, Iron Maiden, U2), Blacklist takes the listener on a wild midnight ride with the black flag flying high in an intensely complex journey of pure pleasure-seeking rock and roll maximalism.

Track Listing:
1. Still Changes [Clip]
2. Flight Of The Demoiselles [Clip]
3. Shock In The Hotel Falcon [Clip]
4. Language Of The Living Dead
5. Odessa [Clip]
6. Julie Speaks
7. Poison For Tomorrow
8. Frontiers
9. The Cunning Of History
10. Worlds Collide
11. The Believer [Clip]

Also available via iTunes